top of page
Writer's pictureKristina

Spoiler Free Review of Cosmic Rewind: the seats, motion sickness, and wait times!

Pass-holder previews are ongoing as the new Guardians of the Galaxy: Cosmic Rewind roller coaster opens next week on May 27th. I’ve gotten my chance to ride, and now I’m giving you a spoiler free glimpse into the experience.

There is nothing better than fully experiencing a new ride for the first time, so when I arrived at Epcot yesterday for my preview of Cosmic rewind I had no idea what I was walking into. I realize a lot of people do enjoy previewing a ride before riding it, so I will be putting out another blog with tons of information and a little ride footage when the ride officially opens. Until then, let me tell you about fitting in the seats as a plus size person, how the ride affected my motion sickness, and how long I waited to get on.




The Seats

Disney is very inclusive when it comes to their ride seating. Most of their rides are easily accessible for plus size people, including this one. The seats for Cosmic Rewind were roomy, I had plenty of space in front of me. At no point did I feel squeezed or as if the restraint was too tight. Based on the amount of space I had in front of me and how far the restraints extend I feel these seats would be comfortable for most plus size people.


Motion Sickness

I am someone who gets motion sickness on all virtual rides, and on some roller coasters based on intensity, and direction of travel. When it comes to Cosmic Rewind I did feel just a little woozy, and I had a slight headache. However, it was nothing that would prevent me from riding again, and I could probably ride it more than once in a row without it ruining my day. After one ride I was fine to go on with my day. If I were able to ride it consecutively I likely would have only needed a few minutes to sit and refresh.

The Wait Times

Disney has announced they will be using a virtual queue when Cosmic Rewind officially opens. If you get the pleasure of a pass-holder preview, then you will have a window of time where in you can experience the ride. My time was at 2:00, I arrived about 15 minutes early to the check in point, there was already a small crowd of people waiting to check in. At exactly 2:00 we as a crowd were allowed to enter the ride area. Where in there were 2 check point where Cast members scanned your tickets or Magic bands to check you in. The first check point was right before accessing the ride area, the second was right before entering the line queue. Once in line we walked through the queue in about 5 minutes, and we’re very quickly on the ride. We got lucky and we’re towards the front of the line. If you check in a little late you’re likely only going to wait about 20 minutes. Unfortunately, we were only permitted to ride one time.

Comments


bottom of page