top of page
Writer's pictureKristina

Products to keep you Cool while visiting Disney this summer!

Whether it be Disney World or Disneyland, the summer months are extremely hot! But fear not, the heat does not need to ruin your trip, because I've tested some awesome products to help keep you cool. Let me tell you about them!


On my most recent trip to Disney I alternated between a misting fan, a cooling towel, a mini cooling towel, and a neck fan; so that I could tell you which products work the best! All products are reviewed and linked below!


Portable Neck Fan

This portable neck fan charges quickly, and can charge on the go! It has 3 different levels of fan speed available, and runs non stop at the highest level for about an hour and a half. From there if you'd like you can use a portable charger to recharge it as you're still using it. The air flow is decent, my main issue with this fan is you have to be very aware of where your hair is if it's down or in a pony tail, so that it does not get stuck. I had a little mishap but didn't have a lot of trouble untangling. This fan is currently $13.99 on amazon, or you can get another color for $15.99. I've also seen another version of this fan available at Walmart for $10.


Misting Fan

This battery powered fan worked really well, it lasted the duration of my day and kept me cool. It has 2 blades, and the mister is very reasonable, its not going to soak you by any means. It comes in a variety of colors on Amazon and they sell in pairs, with the price ranging between 2 for $30-$36. I have also found this fan at my local Walmart for only $10!


Cooling Towel

This cooling towel was BY FAR my favorite way to keep cool at the parks! It worked so much better than I expected! For only $6.00 on Amazon you cannot beat the price. I used a sink at Disney to wet the rag and rang it out just a little. It remained cool for 2 1/2 hours before I needed to wet it again. It did not drip, or make my shirt wet at all and was SO comfortable. I highly recommend this product and will be using it all summer long to beat the Florida heat! It comes in a variety of colors on Amazon. Pair this with the misting fan and forget about that summer sun!


Mini Cooling Towel


After using the cooling towel I was so excited to find this chilly mini at Walmart for only $2! I think this would be great for kids, but for me it didn't make a dent in the heat. It was very lightweight and remained cool, it didn't drip at all; but it was just too small.



No matter what products you use remember yo stay hydrated, wear sunscreen, and have a magical time!














19 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page